DH Latest NewsDH NEWSLatest NewsNEWSSports

Hockey India announces men’s team for Commonwealth Games 2022

New Delhi: The Hockey India announced 18-member Indian Men’s Hockey squad for Commonwealth Games 2022. Commonwealth Games are scheduled to begin on 29th July in Birmingham.

India is in pool B with England, Canada, Wales and Ghana.  India will first face Ghana on 31st July. Manpreet Singh is named as the captain of the squad. He had  led the Indian team to a historic Bronze medal at the Olympic Games in Tokyo last year. Harmanpreet Singh is named as the vice-captain. He is  highest goal scorer of the FIH Hockey Pro League.

Also Read; Saudi Arabia announces last date to issue Umrah permits 

Indian Men’s Team for CWG: Manpreet Singh (Captain), Harmanpreet Singh (Vice-Captain), Sreejesh PR (GK), Krishan Bahadur Pathak (GK), Varun Kumar, Surender Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Shamsher Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay and Abhishek.



Post Your Comments

Back to top button