RBI to issue Rs 5 and Rs 10 coins with new designs

The Reserve Bank of India will soon issue new Rs 10 and Rs 5 coins in the 125th year of National Archives of India. The central bank will put into circulation new Rs 5 coins to celebrate the 150th anniversary of Allahabad High Court.

The RBI in a statement said that the face of the Rs 10 coin will bear the Lion Capitol of Ashoka Pillar in the centre with “Satyamev Jayate” inscribed below, flanked on the left periphery with the word “Bharat” in Devanagri script and on the right periphery with the word “INDIA” in English, and it shall also bear the Rupee symbol  and denominational value “10? in the international numerals below the Lion Capitol.

Meanwhile, the face of new Rs 5 coin, will bear an image depicting centre facade of Allahabad High Court Building emerging from the book, the RBI said in a statement.  The year 1916 and 2016 in international numerals shall be written respectively on left and right top of the image.   The year 1866-2016 in English numerals shall be written at the bottom of the image, the RBI said in a release.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button