Champions Trophy Tournament: Virat will lead the Squad

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on announced a 15-member team today. Virat Kohli will lead the squad for the ICC Champions Trophy starting on June 1st in England.

Rohit Sharma is brought back to the team after his recovery from the thigh injury. Manish Pandey has been forged in as an extra batsman, MS Dhoni will be wicket Keeper on the side.

Team Includes,Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar,Jasprit Bumrah and Manish Pandey


Post Your Comments

Back to top button