DH Latest NewsLatest NewsIndia

Complete lockdown imposed in 11 districts in the state

Complete lockdown has been imposed in 11 districts in Jammu and Kashmir. The decision was taken by the administrative authority of the Union Territory. The lockdown will come into effective from 7 p.m. on Thursday till 7 a.m. on Monday.

Lockdown will be imposed in Srinagar, Budgam, Anantnag, Baramulla, Ganderbal, Kulgam, Pulwama, Jammu, Kathua, Reasi, and Udhampur districts. Only essential services will be allowed  during the period of lockdown. Detailed orders will be issued by the concerned deputy commissioners under Disaster Management Act, listing out the prohibitions as well as permissible activities.

Also Read: State government imposes ‘complete lockdown’ from 29 April 

Earlier the district administration   has imposed a curfew from Thursday 7pm till Monday 7 am in Srinagar.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button