DH Latest NewsLatest NewsGulf

UAE suspends entry for travellers

UAE has announced an entry ban for passengers coming from some Asian countries. The National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA)  in UAE has announced the new entry ban for passengers.

Also Read: 1507 new coronavirus cases reported in UAE 

NCEMA has announced that travellers coming from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka will not be allowed to enter UAE. The entry ban is applicable to all passengers coming on national and foreign flights. The entry ban is effective from 11.59pm on Wednesday, May 12. Cargo flights and flights transporting passengers from the UAE to the four countries will be allowed.

“Travelers coming the four countries through other countries are required to provide proof of a period of stay in those countries of no less than 14 days in order to be allowed to enter the UAE,” NCEMA  said.

Only UAE citizens, diplomatic missions, official delegations, Golden Visa holders and businessmen’s jets are exempted  from this new entry ban.  Exempted passengers will need to undergo a PCR test no more than 48 hours before the flight. They must undergo a PCR test upon arrival in the UAE. They must also undergo a 10-day quarantine in the UAE, with PCR tests on days four and eight of entry.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button