Latest NewsNEWSSports

IPL 2018: Bangalore bowlers grabs top wickets of Sunrisers Hyderabad

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to ball first at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. As per the reports, SRH losses wickets of top batsmen including Alex Hales 5(5), Shikhar Dhawan 13(19), and Manish Pandey 5(7). SRH were at 80/3 at the end of 13 overs.

Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal and Tim Southee grabbed one wicket each. SRH captain Kane Williamson and Shakib al Hassan are currently batting.

The two teams are on different ends of the spectrum in the IPL 2018 Points Table. SRH has been a revelation so far in the tournament and a win over RCB will give them the outright lead in the standings in terms of points. Kane Williamson’s team top the table, tied on 14 points with Chennai Super Kings but the former have a match in hand. Meanwhile, Virat Kohli’s RCB has been inconsistent throughout the tournament and are currently in the sixth spot.

Also Read: Yet again fan touches MS Dhoni’s feet on the ground: See video

Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (w/k), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel (w/k), Manan Vohra, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.



Post Your Comments

Back to top button