Latest NewsIndiaNEWSSpecial

J&K govt transfers 8 Deputy Commissioners

Jammu and Kashmir government today transferred eight deputy commissioners, including three from the districts in south Kashmir which has witnessed an increase in violence in the recent past.

The government issued the orders for transfer of 16 officers, which include eight deputy commissioners.

Among those transferred are the deputy commissioners of Kulgam, Pulwama and Shopian in south Kashmir.

Showkat Aijaz Bhat, deputy commissioner Kulgam, has been transferred and posted as director, area planning and ex- officio special secretary to the government, an order issued by the state general administration department said.

Talat Parvez Rohella, who was mission director, ICDS, J- K, has been transferred and posted in Bhat’s place.

Munir-ul-Islam, deputy commissioner, Pulwama, has been transferred and posted as director, Information department, relieving Arun Kumar Manhas of the additional charge of the post, the order read.

Ghulam Mohammad Dar, deputy commissioner, Kupwara, has been transferred and posted as deputy commissioner Pulwama.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button