Latest NewsNEWSSports

IPL 2018: Super Kings takes on Sunrisers for sealing the Playoff Berth

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings are among the top performing teams in IPL this season.

Sunrisers sit on top of the pile with nine wins from 11 matches and are assured of a place in the playoffs while the Super Kings should make it as well after seven wins from 11 matches.

SRH losses early wicket of Alex Hales and after 8 overs SRH were 49/1. Shikhar Dhawan 31*(24) and Kane Williamson 10*(15) are on the crease.

Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against table-toppers Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) tie at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium here on Sunday.

While Chennai dropped leg-spinner Karn Sharma in favour of medium pacer Deepak Chahar, Hyderabad have included young batsman Deepak Hooda in place of Yusuf Pathan.

Also Read: If CSK Wins This IPL, Priya Prakash Promised To Do This For Dhoni & CSK Team


Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Amabati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wk), Sam Billings, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, David Willey, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (captain), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button