DH NEWSDH Latest NewsLatest NewsNEWSSports

FIFA World Cup: Here is the full list of winners and runners-up

Doha: Ongoing FIFA World Cup 2022 will come to an end tomorrow. Defending champions France will face Argentina in the title clash on Sunday at the Lusail Stadium in Doha, Qatar. France is trying to defend their title so then can become first nation in 60 years to make this achievement.

Also Read: FIFA World Cup: Here is the full list of Golden Boot winners 

Here is the full list  of all the winners and runners-up of the prestigious football event:


France (2018) Croatia

Germany (2014)  Argentina

Spain (2010)    Netherlands

Italy (2006)    France

Brazil (2002)   Germany


France (1998)   Brazil

Brazil (1994)   Italy

Germany (1990)  Argentina

Argentina (1986) Germany

Italy (1982)     Germany

Argentina (1978) Netherlands

Germany (1974)  Netherlands

Brazil (1970)   Italy

England (1966)  Germany

Brazil (1962)  Czechia

Brazil (1958)  Sweden

Germany (1954) Hungary

Uruguay (1950) Brazil

Italy (1938)  Hungary

Italy (1934)  Czechia

Uruguay (1930) Argentina


Post Your Comments

Back to top button