DH Latest NewsDH NEWSLatest NewsNEWSSports

Team Of Cricket World Cup 2023: ICC includes 6 Indian players

Mumbai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the Team of the Tournament for the Cricket World Cup 2023. ICC has  included 6 players from the Indian cricket team. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami were included in the team.

Apart from the Indian cricketers, South Africa’s Quinton de Kock, New Zealand’s Daryl Mitchell, Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell and spinner Adam Zampa along with Sri Lanka fast bowler Dilshan Madushanka were also included. South Africa’s Gerald Coetzee was named as the 12th man in the team.

ICC’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Team of the Tournament:

Quinton de Kock (wk) (South Africa) – 594 runs at 59.40

Rohit Sharma (c) (India) – 597 runs at 54.27

Virat Kohli (India) – 765 runs at 95.62

Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand) – 552 runs at 69

KL Rahul (India) – 452 runs at 75.33

Glenn Maxwell (Australia) – 400 runs at 66.66 and six wickets at 55

Ravindra Jadeja (India) – 120 runs at 40 and 16 wickets at 24.87

Jasprit Bumrah (India) – 20 wickets at 18.65

Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka) – 21 wickets at 25

Adam Zampa (Australia) – 23 wickets at 22.39

Mohammed Shami (India) – 24 wickets at 10.70

12th player: Gerald Coetzee (South Africa) – 20 wickets at 19.80

Also Read: Low-intensity earthquake hits Maharashtra 

Meanwhile, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma and former indian captain Virat Kohli joined an elite list after featuring in the 2023 World Cup final against Australia.Kohli CWC 2011, World T20 2014 and 2023 WC) and Rohit (World T20 2007, World T20 2014 and 2023 WC) both played their 7th ICC tournament final equalling the world cup. Before them, Yuvraj Singh was the only player to play in seven ICC tournament finals. Likes of Ricky Ponting, Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara have played six ICC finals each.

Players to feature in the most number of ICC finals-

7- Virat t Kohli*

7 – Rohit Sharma*

7 – Yuvraj Singh

7 – Ravindra Jadeja

6 – Ricky Ponting

6 – Kumar Sangakkara

6 – Mahela Jayawardene

5 – Steve Smith

5 – David Warner

5 – Muttiah Muralitharan

5 – Tillakaratne Dilshan

5 – Lasith Malinga

5 – MS Dhoni



Post Your Comments

Back to top button