Latest NewsIndiaNEWSSports

Rohit Sharma to lead the team; senior players dropped for Tri-series in Sri Lanka

For the next month’s T20 tri-series in Sri Lanka, India has rested as many as 6 players. The Indian team will be led by Rohit Sharma.

The dropped players are captain Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav.

These changes were expected after a long tour in South Africa which included Test, ODI and T20. While Rohit Sharma will captain this team, Shikhar Dhawan is named as the Vice Captain.

Deepak Hooda, Washinton Sundar, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant are selected in place of the rested players.

Also read: ‘Virat Kohli will go past the record of 100 centuries by Sachin Tendulkar’ predicts this cricket Legend

Bangladesh is the third team to participate in the tri-series with India and Sri Lanka featuring in the opening contest on March 6 at Colombo.

Following the squad for the Tri-series.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (Vice-Captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant


Post Your Comments

Back to top button