DH Latest NewsDH NEWSEntertainment DHCinema DHCelebrities DHLatest NewsNEWS

The Zone of Interest named best picture of 2023 by LA Film Critics Association

The Los Angeles Film Critics Association (LAFCA) recently announced its list of winners for various categories, including Best Picture, Best Director, Best Performances, and more. The top honor for Best Picture went to “The Zone of Interest,” with Christopher Nolan’s “Oppenheimer” as the runner-up.

Jonathan Glazer was named Best Director for “The Zone of Interest,” while Yorgos Lanthimos earned the runner-up spot for “Poor Things.”

In the leading performances category, Sandra Hüller of “The Zone of Interest” and Emma Stone of “Poor Things” were recognized for their outstanding work. The runners-up in this category were Andrew Scott for “All of Us Strangers” and Jeffrey Wright for “American Fiction.”

The Best Supporting Performances award went to Rachel McAdams for “Are You There, God? It’s Me Margaret” and Da’Vine Joy Randolph for “The Holdovers.” Lily Gladstone in “Killers of the Flower Moon” and Ryan Gosling in “Barbie” were the runners-up.

The list of winners also includes awards for Best Screenplay, Cinematography, Editing, Production Design, Music/Score, Film Not in the English Language, Documentary/Nonfiction Film, Animation, and more.

Agnieszka Holland is set to receive the Career Achievement Award at the LAFCA’s annual event on January 13, 2024.

Founded in 1975, the Los Angeles Film Critics Association comprises critics working in Los Angeles across various media outlets, including newspapers, magazines, and online publications. The LAFCA Awards ceremony is a significant event in the film industry, recognizing outstanding achievements in filmmaking each year.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button