Latest NewsIndiaNEWS

IIT adopts five villages for technology promotion

The Indian Institute of Technology(IIT), Kanpur has adopted five villages under Unnat Bharat Abhiyan.

The scheme has been introduced by the ministry of human resource development (MHRD) for the upliftment of rural India.

The aim of the initiative is to ensure the overall development of Hridayapur, Baikanthpur, Ishwariganj, Pratappur Hari and Saxupurva villages, situated on the outskirts.

Senior professors and IIT-K students will assist villagers in solving the potable water crisis. The team will teach them about the recycling process for treating waste water.

The farmers would be educated about the use of solar energy, cleanliness and use of latest technologies for farming.

Post Your Comments

Back to top button