DH Latest NewsDH NEWSLatest NewsNEWSGulf

12 countries offer visa-free entry and visa-on-arrival for UAE residents

Dubai: Around 12 countries offer visa-free entry and visa-on-arrival to the UAE residents. In this, 7 countries offer visa-free entry to the UAE residents while 5 countries provide visa-on-arrival facilities.

Georgia, Maldives, Seychelles, Kazakhstan, Serbia and Jordan provide visa-free entry to UAE residents. Armenia, Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Kyrgyzstan, Thailand, and Albania offer visa-on-arrival to travellers from the UAE.

Also Read: Gulf country announce restrictions on cash transactions

The UAE passport is the 15th most powerful passport in the world. The passport index released by Henley & Partners, a global investment migration consultancy revealed this. The UAE passport has  a visa-free or visa-on-arrival score of 176. The UAE passport remains the strongest in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) region and the wider Arab World as well.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button