DH Latest NewsDH NEWSLatest NewsNEWS

Election Results: Palaniswami, MK Stalin, Udhayanidhi, Haasan in lead, Dhinakaran trailing

DMK President MK Stalin is leading from Kolathur Assembly constituency by a margin of 3,697 votes and his son Udhayanidhi Stalin of DMK is leading from the Chepauk constituency by a margin of 16,819 votes.

Edapaddi Palaniswami of AIADMK is leading from his Edappadi constituency by a margin of 19,903 votes and O Panneerselvam of AIADMK is leading from Bodiyanakkanur constituency by a margin of 350 votes.

In Coimbatore (South), MNM’s Kamal Haasan is in the leading by a margin of 534 votes.

However, TTV Dhinakaran, who had chosen the Kovilpatti constituency rather than getting re-elected in his RK Nagar constituency, is trailing behind AIADMK’s Kadambur C Raju. by a margin of 1,359 votes.

The results for the 16th Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections are to be declared today, May 02, 2021. The elections for the 234-seats high octane TN Assembly Elections were held on April 06, 2021, in a single phase.

The 2021 TN Assembly Elections are the state’s first elections since the death of two key leaders, J. Jayalalithaa, AIADMK, and M. Karunanidhi, DMK.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button